Two thousand and fifteen

Por Un Corto Tiempo

. . . For a Short While.

So just like Alicia, I – the author of this blog – am starting school again soon.  I already moved into my college dorm room at the end of last week, my suitemates moved in a few days after me, and then classes officially started on Monday morning.  I’ve only been here for a week and I’m already finding myself to be majorly stressed out.

Since I’m starting at a brand new college and not at the one I was at last year, I need to focus solely on school-related things for the first month that I’m here.  I am having to find my way around a new campus, get used to my new class schedule and professors, and join any extracurricular activities that I find myself interested in.  Plus, I have to have time to get to know, hang out, and bond with my suitemates along with making new friends.

For me, those aforementioned things are already proving to be huge challenges.  I’ve been emotional the past few days due to homesickness and missing my family, I’ve had essays to write already and tons of textbook reading to do.  If this week has already been extremely difficult for me, I honestly don’t know how the next couple of weeks are going to be.

Therefore, I will be taking a hiatus/break from this blog for a short while (hence the title).  But don’t fret, I’ll be back before you know it.  I plan to be posting again on this blog in October.  I just don’t want to be worrying about blogging and school during the first month of classes.  By October, I should be acclimated enough in my new college routine that I’ll be able to add my blogs back into it, too.

I hope you chicas understand! See you in October.

xoxo, Leesh

4 thoughts on “Por Un Corto Tiempo

  1. Leesh! You’ve been my main inspiration on WordPress for about a year now- before I decided to make my Olivia blog back in November of 2014, I read every single one of your posts and visited your blog almost daily. You’re such a talented chica and I bet you’re going to do great in college! Keep your head up and stay strong <33 I'll miss you; October can't come soon enough.
    xx

Leave a Reply

